SLM: Minni Minnawi's faction signed
2006 peace deal
SLM: Abdul Wahid Mohammad Ahmed
 al-Nur's faction rejected peace deal
Jem: Khalil Ibrahim, one of the first rebel
groups, rejected deal
Rebel negotiator: Suleiman Jamous
SLM Unity: Abdallah Yehia
UFLD: recently formed umbrella group
including SLM commanders
Other breakaway SLM commanders:
Mahjoub Hussein, Jar el-Neby & Suleiman Marajan
There are estimated to be more than 13 rebel factions in Darfur

Map and text compliments of Orla Guerin BBC News, Darfur